PrepStep offers four tutorials to help with citing sources, researching topics, avoiding plagiarism, and writing in college in College Success Skills.
EDUCATIONAL MODULES PROMOTING OBJECTIVE WRITING and
EMPOWER is an online guide to the Peru State College Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of eleven self contained modules. Go through EMPOWER from beginning to end or simply use just the modules you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for EMPOWER on the Library's Help page.
Module 1: Introduction to Research
This module covers the starting point for a research project and gives an overview of the resources available to you.
This module covers methods for choosing and narrowing the topic of your research project.
Module 3: Building Search Strategies
This module covers how to build search strategies to use in databases to find information.
Module 4: Searching the Library Catalog
This module covers how to search for information in the Library Catalog.
Module 5: Searching Library Databases
This module covers how to search for information in library databases.
This module covers how to search for information on the Web.
Module 7: Evaluating Information
This module covers how to evaluate information.
This module covers how to use information.
Module 9: Citing Sources with APA
This module covers how to cite sources using APA (American Psychological Association) style.
Module 10: Citing Sources with MLA
This module covers how to cite sources using MLA (Modern Language Association) style.
This module covers tools you may find useful to generate citations.