Welcome to the Peru State College Resource Guide for Kinesiology/HPER. This guide provides a good starting point as you begin exploring this topic. Resources include books, articles, and websites. Ebook and journal titles link directly to their full text. Websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Reference Librarian
You will be prompted to log in with your myPSC login information when you attempt to access any password-protected resources or sources.
If your login doesn't work, try resetting your password through TrueYou. Please contact the Library if you need further assistance.
https://peru.libguides.com/empower/home
EMPOWER is an online guide to the Peru State College Library and all its resources and services. It contains eleven self-contained modules. Go through EMPOWER from beginning to end or just complete the modules you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for EMPOWER on the Library's Help page.
Module 1: Introduction to Research
This module covers the starting point for a research project and gives an overview of the resources available to you.
This module covers methods for choosing and narrowing the topic of your research project.
Module 3: Building Search Strategies
This module covers how to build search strategies to use in databases to find information.
Module 4: Searching the Library Catalog
This module covers how to search for information in the Library Catalog.
Module 5: Searching Library Databases
This module covers how to search for information in library databases.
This module covers how to search for information on the Web.
Module 7: Evaluating Information
This module covers how to evaluate information.
This module covers how to use information.
Module 9: Citing Sources with APA
This module covers how to cite sources using APA (American Psychological Association) style.
Module 10: Citing Sources with MLA
This module covers how to cite sources using MLA (Modern Language Association) style.
Module 11: Citing Sources with Chicago
This module covers how to cite sources using Chicago/Turabian style.
Module 2: Choosing Your Topic
Module 6: Searching the Web
Module 8: Using Information