English & Literature

Welcome to the Peru State College Resource Guide for English & Literature.  This guide provides a good starting point as you begin exploring this topic.  Resources include books, articles, and websites.  Ebook and journal titles link directly to their full text.  Websites cover various aspects of the topic.

If you need further assistance, please contact the Reference Librarian.

You will be prompted to log in with your myPSC login information when you attempt to access any password-protected resources or sources.

If your login doesn't work, try resetting your password through TrueYou. Please contact the Library if you need further assistance.

PSC Empower Tutorial

For Library Skills and Information Literacy

https://peru.libguides.com/empower/home

Empower is an online guide to the Peru State College Library and all its resources. It contains eleven self-contained modules. Go through Empower from beginning to end or just complete the modules you need. Click on the link above or on one of the Modules below to get started.

 

Introduction to Research: Module 1

This module covers the starting point for a research project and gives an overview of the resources available to you.

Choosing Your Topic: Module 2

This module covers methods for choosing and narrowing the topic of your research project.

Building Search Strategies: Module 3

This module covers how to build search strategies to use in databases to find information.

Searching the Library Catalog: Module 4

This module covers how to search for information in the Library Catalog.

Searching Library Databases: Module 5

This module covers how to search for information in library databases.

Searching the Web: Module 6

This module covers how to search for information on the Web.

Evaluating Information: Module 7

This module covers how to evaluate information.

Using Information: Module 8

This module covers how to use information.

Citing Sources with APA: Module 9

This module covers how to cite sources using APA (American Psychological Association) style.

Citing Sources with MLA: Module 10

This module covers how to cite sources using MLA (Modern Language Association) style.

Citing Sources with Chicago: Module 11

This module covers how to cite sources using Chicago/Turabian style.