Library Website Overview

There Are Multiple Ways to Locate Catalog & Database Items

Click the Following Tabs to Learn More About Them

Quick Search

Searches:

Most Library Databases
Library Catalog

Hint: Results Lists are often too long. Use limiters for Full-Text, Peer-Reviewed Articles, Videos, or Catalog Items (i.e. Books and eBooks).

Screenshot of the the Library's homepage with the Articles icon outlined in a red box.

Articles

Searches Library Databases for:

Articles

Hint: Automatically limits results to Peer-Reviewed Articles.

Screenshot of the the Library's homepage with the Books & eBooks icon outlined in a red box.

Books & eBooks

Searches Library Catalog for:

Books
Books

Hint: The Library Catalog is shared with Chadron State College and Wayne State College. Be sure to limit Location to PSC!

Screenshot of the the Library's homepage with the Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers icon outlined in a red box.

Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers

Searches Library Website for:

Journals
Magazines
Newspapers

Hint: Searches whole periodical titles (i.e. Wall Street Journal), NOT articles. Use this to browse digital periodicals or verify if the Library has access to specific periodicals.

Research Guides

Provide:

Links to Catalog and Database Items
Librarian-Evaluated Open-Access Sources

Hint: Great places to start when you don't know where to begin OR want to browse pre-evaluated open-internet resources.

A-Z Databases

Provides:

Direct Access to Individual Databases

Hint: Searching within individual Databases quickly narrows search results.